music cover - Soloist's Hymn Col 1-250
Vocal Solo

A Soloist’s Hymn Collection, Volume 1

Seven Varied Hymn Settings for General Use, all arranged by J. Bruce Ashton for solo voice with piano accompaniment.  Available in High, Medium and Low voice.  Illustrated samples are from the  high voice book.

I Lay My Sins on Jesus – text by Horatius Bonar;  original setting, incorporates  tune”St. Hilda” – view score-listen

Dear Lord and Father of Mankind – text by John Greelleaf Whittier; tune, “Rest (Whittier) and Repton” by F. E. Maker and Charles H. H. Perry – view score

Gracious Spirit, Love Divine – text by John Stocker; tune “Wirak” by Harold A. Miller – view score

The King Shall Come – text by John Brownlie, 1907, based on a Greek text; tune from Kentucky Harmony, 1816 – view score

O Perfect Love – text by Dorthy Blomfield Gurney, alt.; tune “O Perfect Love” by Joseph Barnby – view score

O Love That Wilt Not Let Me Go – text by George Matheson; tune “St. Margaret: by Albert L. Peace – view score-listen

Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing – text by Robert Robinson; tune “Nettleton” by Asahel Nettleton – view score

High Voice – Price  $15.00

Medium Voice – Price $15.00

Low Voice – Price $15.00